top of page

Citadel Colour Base Macragge Blue Shirt

The project quickly expanded into a fully-fledged coloring book titled Color-Me, now available for free as a digital download, featuring eight interior vignettes inspired by a carefully curated selection of their favorite brands. Ranging from the Citadel Colour Base Macragge Blue Shirt and I love this offbeat, craft-inflected vision of Jonathan Anderson’s Loewe, here packed to the rafters with a number of the label’s most memorable artist collaborations, to an ode to Fenty that features Rihanna herself riding on the back of the motocross bike, the book vividly recreates the feeling of stepping into the minds of some of their most admired designers. Wearing shoes at all feels like a special occasion for me these days as I spend the bulk of my time at home on Zoom, so I get pretty excited to slip into these satin hot pink sandals for a little extra boost when I go for an evening walk. I like to think of them as my 2020 evening shoes, but I have a feeling I will be wearing them well into 2021 as well, even as my walks hopefully expand to more reemergence activities. They are just the right amount of glam I’m looking for while still feeling practical, a balance I’m hoping to strike in my wardrobe now and forever.


==================================



Official Citadel Colour Base Macragge Blue Shirt


So too do they reflect the Citadel Colour Base Macragge Blue Shirt and I love this pair’s interest in designers whose worldview extends beyond just clothing. “They are all brands that have some sort of relevance outside of fashion,” Mugrabi explains. “Take The Row, for example. Their stores are so well-curated, and I think they’re a great example of a contemporary brand that is so interdisciplinary in their approach to their aesthetic. Then there’s Louis Vuitton: there’s probably no other brand with as many iconic artist collaborations.”


Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page