top of page

Dude I Almost Had You Paul Walker 1973-2013 Shirt

Official Dude I Almost Had You Paul Walker 1973-2013 Shirt

In the Dude I Almost Had You Paul Walker 1973-2013 Shirt also I will do this early ‘60s the poet and artist John Giorno was Andy Warhol’s lover. Here, in an excerpt from his new memoir Great Demon Kings: A Memoir of Poetry, Sex, Art, Death, and Enlightenment, he recounts the patrons that surrounded the artist and his first glimpses of Warhol’s box structures. On March 14, 1964, Andy and I went to the opening of Cy Twombly’s show at the Leo Castelli Gallery. The work was lyric Abstract Expressionist paintings on primed canvases where the imprint of the artist’s fingers and hand marked the void. “What do you think?” I asked. The paintings were wonderful, but I had a knee-jerk response to feel neutral, because they were not like the works of Andy and the Pop artists, Bob and Jasper and the others I liked.



Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page