top of page

Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt

Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt

After a restful night’s sleep, I leave the Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt and I will buy this hotel to take a five-minute bike ride down a sandy dirt path until I reach the end of the road. On my right, I see a sign for El Papelillo. I’m here for my morning appointment at the sauna, built by the Mexico City-based design studio, Tezontle. Named after a tree that grows wild in the area, one that constantly appears to be shedding layers of its bark, and inspired by the temazcal ceremonies of Mexico’s ancient cultures, the vault-style sauna is made of sandcast concrete with a façade that appears to be bubbling. I run my fingers along the stone as I enter the sauna for my first of three 20-minute purification sessions. By the time I leave, my skin feels buttery soft.


==================================



Official Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt

On my way back from the Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt and I will buy this sauna, my friend and I see a pathway on the ocean side of the beach road, just across from Hotel Terrestre. We notice two homes in the distance. Coming out of the house to greet us is a man with rounded spectacles. He waves hello and invites us inside. After he offers us a mezcal, a tobalá varietal, he introduces himself as Julio Gaeta, the Uruguayan architect behind the Gaeta Springall design firm and partner of Hotel Terrestre, who also built the home we’re in: Casa Maria Matilde, named after his late grandmother who raised him in Montevideo after his mother passed. Before I know it, we’ve spent almost the entire afternoon talking about life, love, and Oaxaca. We leave with an invitation for dinner the following night.


==================================

Top Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt

After a restful night’s sleep, I leave the Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt and I will buy this hotel to take a five-minute bike ride down a sandy dirt path until I reach the end of the road. On my right, I see a sign for El Papelillo. I’m here for my morning appointment at the sauna, built by the Mexico City-based design studio, Tezontle. Named after a tree that grows wild in the area, one that constantly appears to be shedding layers of its bark, and inspired by the temazcal ceremonies of Mexico’s ancient cultures, the vault-style sauna is made of sandcast concrete with a façade that appears to be bubbling. I run my fingers along the stone as I enter the sauna for my first of three 20-minute purification sessions. By the time I leave, my skin feels buttery soft.


On my way back from the Karrion Kross & Scarlett Fall & Pray T-Shirt and I will buy this sauna, my friend and I see a pathway on the ocean side of the beach road, just across from Hotel Terrestre. We notice two homes in the distance. Coming out of the house to greet us is a man with rounded spectacles. He waves hello and invites us inside. After he offers us a mezcal, a tobalá varietal, he introduces himself as Julio Gaeta, the Uruguayan architect behind the Gaeta Springall design firm and partner of Hotel Terrestre, who also built the home we’re in: Casa Maria Matilde, named after his late grandmother who raised him in Montevideo after his mother passed. Before I know it, we’ve spent almost the entire afternoon talking about life, love, and Oaxaca. We leave with an invitation for dinner the following night.

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page