top of page

King of the Short Porch Shirt

Still, I find myself motivated by a sense of nostalgia for this earlier era: I still spend a huge portion of my salary on clothes, and dress the King of the Short Porch Shirt moreover I will buy this way I imagine a writer of my kind might like to appear. In this job largely eschewed by smoke and mirrors, perhaps the most ambitious and irreverent among us continue to outfit ourselves out of a sense of moral obligation. My hope is that the industry turns around so we can dress beautifully again; it is a cultural and moral imperative, lest this tradition become the next part of our industry to die and one we soon forget.



==================================

Official King of the Short Porch Shirt


There’s a changing of the King of the Short Porch Shirt moreover I will buy this guard in fashion and culture. Gen-Z creators are pushing the conversation forward in ways both awe-inspiring and audacious. Our latest project, Youthquake, invites you to discover how these artists, musicians, actors, designers, and models are radically reimagining the future. True originals are hard to come by, but Aoi Yamada certainly qualifies. The Tokyo-based 21-year-old self-described “dancer, model, and expresser” is instantly recognizable. Not just because of her movements, but also owing to her avant garde performance looks, which could be anything from a leotard printed with Matsumoto Castle to a hairstyle that looks like a thatched Japanese roof. This sui generis effect makes her hard to forget. Likely, that’s why she’s already worked with Stella McCartney, modeled for Fred Perry, and, most notably, performed a solo dance at the closing ceremony of the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo last summer. For the latter, she wore a bedazzled headpiece and a jacket made of paper thin strips of green and brown fabric; when she spun, she looked like a brush in a carwash.


Commentaires


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page