top of page

Sunday Sauce Shirt

Sunday Sauce Shirt

Andy Warhol, photographed in front of his work. “As many as you want!” “And some of those.” She pointed to the Sunday Sauce Shirt But I will love this Heinz Tomato Ketchup boxes. The Sculls were lucky. They were in the right place at the right time, and even though they weren’t particularly sophisticated, they were smart enough to seize the opportunity. They weren’t enormously wealthy but had just enough money to indulge their passion. Ethel and Bob had come from their Saturday rounds visiting the art galleries. “We bought this at Knoedler’s,” said Bob, pulling a small bronze statue of a male god from ancient Greece from Ethel’s handbag. “I just liked it!” “Oh, it’s so beautiful,” said Andy. Everyone was astonished and laughed. We all looked at it.I whispered to Andy, “Only a gay man buys a statue of a Greek god.” “I know,” said Andy. Bob Scull was a hunky, refined truck-driver type. “I can see him cruising the baths.”


==================================

Official Sunday Sauce Shirt

When the Sunday Sauce Shirt But I will love this Brillo boxes opened at the Stable Gallery in April, they were a great success. The Sculls offered to pay for a party at the Factory. I went, made several walks through the crowd, chatting, but the loud noise made it difficult to hear anything. Everybody was trying to get his or her picture taken, trying to be famous. Many were high on speed, and the level of adrenaline aggression was overwhelming. It was a nightmare and I left abruptly. Bob Scull complained that nobody was taking Ethel’s picture. And the next day in the newspapers, there was a photograph of the southern-belle scenester Marguerite Lamkin at the party, but no Ethel. The Sculls were furious and refused to pay for the party after all, and it was wonderful gossip. Weeks later, Andy whined, “They still haven’t paid for the party. I think that’s terrible.”



==================================

Top Sunday Sauce Shirt

Andy Warhol, photographed in front of his work. “As many as you want!” “And some of those.” She pointed to the Sunday Sauce Shirt But I will love this Heinz Tomato Ketchup boxes. The Sculls were lucky. They were in the right place at the right time, and even though they weren’t particularly sophisticated, they were smart enough to seize the opportunity. They weren’t enormously wealthy but had just enough money to indulge their passion. Ethel and Bob had come from their Saturday rounds visiting the art galleries. “We bought this at Knoedler’s,” said Bob, pulling a small bronze statue of a male god from ancient Greece from Ethel’s handbag. “I just liked it!” “Oh, it’s so beautiful,” said Andy. Everyone was astonished and laughed. We all looked at it.I whispered to Andy, “Only a gay man buys a statue of a Greek god.” “I know,” said Andy. Bob Scull was a hunky, refined truck-driver type. “I can see him cruising the baths.”


When the Sunday Sauce Shirt But I will love this Brillo boxes opened at the Stable Gallery in April, they were a great success. The Sculls offered to pay for a party at the Factory. I went, made several walks through the crowd, chatting, but the loud noise made it difficult to hear anything. Everybody was trying to get his or her picture taken, trying to be famous. Many were high on speed, and the level of adrenaline aggression was overwhelming. It was a nightmare and I left abruptly. Bob Scull complained that nobody was taking Ethel’s picture. And the next day in the newspapers, there was a photograph of the southern-belle scenester Marguerite Lamkin at the party, but no Ethel. The Sculls were furious and refused to pay for the party after all, and it was wonderful gossip. Weeks later, Andy whined, “They still haven’t paid for the party. I think that’s terrible.”

Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page