top of page

The Browns 75th Anniversary Thank You For The Memories Shirt

Official The Browns 75th Anniversary Thank You For The Memories Shirt

You would be surprised at the The Browns 75th Anniversary Thank You For The Memories Shirt and by the same token and people you can meet and the perspectives you can learn, although this is probably not UChicago-specific. If you make the effort to make friends and socialize with people (which the University gets you to through the House system – Think Ravenclaw, Slytherin, etc), you will probably start having get togethers and meet ups and go to parties once in a while, which will pretty much handle the whole finding stuff to do apart from studying part… Again, not UChicago-specific. I don’t think my school-related EC’s (Science Olympiad, Model UN, b.s. club I started called the “Eurasian Society”) really ended up mattering. Obviously I could not control the fact that I was born into an interesting family. But pretty much everything else, anyone could achieve if they were raised with the “immigrant mindset” of constantly working, constantly trying to achieve something. Of course there are downsides to this, which include crippling anxiety. I am always tempted to just “check out” and coast through life, and I know a lot of people like this, but I am too aware of my privileges to squander them like that.



Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page