top of page

Waiting For Biden To Cancel Student Loans Shirt

It was at this frozen yogurt shop, the Waiting For Biden To Cancel Student Loans Shirt and I will buy this very first one that came to our town in upstate New York. I remember feeling like I had the coolest job. I just weighed people’s custom fro-yo, but it does feel in keeping with my future path that I started off in this fun, slightly wellness-y space. Any customer service job is so valuable, and I take a lot of those lessons with me, even in my work as a CEO, because so much of what you’re doing is just an extension of customer service. My mom raised me as a single parent, and she deals with an autoimmune condition called rheumatoid arthritis. It’s always been pretty severe, and when I was a teenager, my mom started seeing this holistically-minded doctor who prescribed different alternative therapies to improve her symptoms, and she noticed a massive change. I decided I wanted to be a doctor too and help people through this lens of nutrition and total body wellness. I was pre-med in college, until I found out my mom had to stop seeing that doctor because she couldn’t afford it anymore. That was pivotal for me and forced me to consider what exactly I wanted to do in this wellness world and how accessibility came into it.


==================================



Official Waiting For Biden To Cancel Student Loans Shirt


The idea first came up in 2016, when I was looking at my own experience as a consumer and feeling caught between the Waiting For Biden To Cancel Student Loans Shirt and I will buy this crunchy-granola stuff I’d grown up with and this new wave of wellness that felt so prestige and luxe. As a young person and as a woman of color, I didn’t see those offerings speaking to me in any way. From the very beginning, I was centered on taking this world of wellness and superfoods and making it a bit easier and more approachable and fun. I’m not here to say luxury products shouldn’t exist or they’re wrong, but it seemed crazy to me that something as essential as wellness—something every human being can benefit from—was speaking to such a small portion of the world. I didn’t have much of a personal brand, so when we started the business, I think we showed up on Instagram and that was it. Today, brand launches are this big, splashy thing with advertisements everywhere. But what was really nice about the early days was that we could do whatever we wanted because no one was really watching. There’s something special about just throwing things at the wall and seeing what sticks. Oftentimes now, I speak to founders who are in their very early stages, and they have such pressure on them to achieve at the highest level within their first year. But to me, that first year is like your first year with a newborn baby; you’re just trying to learn and enjoy.


Comments


Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page